LIVE TEACHINGS WITH GESHE TASHI

A HUNDRED DEITIES OF THE JOYFUL LAND

COURSE DESCRIPTION:

This text, Ganden Hla Gyama or A Hundred Deities of the Joyful Land, is the basis for Lama Tsongkhapa’s Guru Yoga practice and an excellent introduction to tantra.  It is one of the earliest texts dedicated to Lama Tsongkhapa, and includes key practices to bring us closer to him and his teachings. As Geshe la said recently, this short text is “important for us to learn.” 

As always, Geshe Tashi’s emphasis in these teachings will be on how we can best experience the material for ourselves.

We hope you’ll join us for this rarely taught and very special series.

DATES:  Geshe Tashi will teach for four Sundays, on the 4th, 11th, 18th and 25th of July, before taking we take a break for the summer.  To register for each class, please scroll down to the red button below.

TIME:  3.30pm UK, 8pm India, 7.30am Los Angeles, 10.30am New York, 10.30pm Perth.  As usual, Zoom Meeting and Facebook Live Streaming will be available from 3.15pm for those wishing to touch base, catch up or chat. 

LOCATION:  These teachings will be available to join as a Zoom meeting,  and will also be live streamed on Facebook.  Recordings of the classes are available here (please scroll down), on our blog, on Facebook and on our FBT YouTube channel.

TEXT:  The text for Ganden Hla Gyama or A Hundred Deities of the Joyful Land is available for download here.  

DONATIONS:  You will need to make a voluntary donation to register for each class.  This can be £0.00.  PayPal processes the donations, but you do not need a PayPal account to make a donation.

    • All donations go through the FBT’s bank account, set up as a Community Interest Company.
    • Half of all donations will go to Geshe Tashi and his charitable projects.
    • The other half will go towards the growing costs of running both sites and hosting these teachings. 

A big thank you from us and from Geshe la for all your donations so far.  From our side this has allowed us to employ a part time assistant, James, to help with the workload.  One of our FBT students, Danny, generously lent him to us to edit videos over the summer (he was an intern in Danny’s company), and now we’ve been able to employ him part time.  He’s already proving invaluable. So many thanks again for your generosity.  

REGISTRATION:  To join Geshe Tashi in the Zoom Meeting, please register for the next upcoming class using the button below.  You will need to register each week.  Currently the Meeting is limited to 100 participants per week on a first come first served basis.  When you register successfully you will receive an order confirmation email. There will then be an additional period of time before you receive the Meeting link. We have to complete each order manually, and only on completion is the link is sent to you.  If you have received an order confirmation, rest assured we will make sure you receive your link before the class begins.

HOW TO REGISTER:  You don’t need to have a PayPal account to register or make a donation.  A few people have struggled with the process, and we’ve made a visual guide which we hope will help.  You can see it by clicking here.

A NOTE ON PRESENTATION

We begin the teachings fifteen minutes early to allow all of us some community time together.  Geshe Tashi will join near to the beginning of the class.  At 3.30pm exactly, we will mute all except Geshe la, and he will begin.

PREVIOUS CLASSES

You can view all previous classes  below, as well as on both our blogs:

Ganden Hla Gyama – A Hundred Deities of the Joyful Land

A Prayer for Birth in Sukhavati

Experiencing The King of Prayers

Geshe Tashi’s Coronavirus Updates

Our Podcast series: A Buddhist Life with Geshe Tashi Tsering

The FBT Blog

Geshe Tashi’s Blog